Antville Help
Sonntag, 15. Dezember 2002

Please Santa, help the little elves at Antville fix these annoyances

  1. Timezone does not work with calendar, i.e. when I create a story in my timezone(Australia) for the 1st of the month it has the correct "storydate", but the calendar thinks the story belongs to the last day of the previous month. I think calendar looks at Antvilles system date rather than my timezone date !!
  2. Please Santa, help them fix the linkedpath macro as it does not work most of the time.
  3. When I set the linkto="main" for the image macro it seems to append "main" to my current url - I could be doing something wrong here, but its not obvious to me
  4. Font sizes in Preferences cannot store absolute sizes e.g. "small"
  5. When I edit a skin, I drop to the bottom or near the bottom of the skin page - could I not return to the position of the skin I just edited so that I do not lose my bearings

Please do not take this the wrong way - I think Antville is a fantastic product. In fact, I think its so close to completion I cannot imagine what will be in version 2

This leads me to my requests for next year Santa. Could we have multi-level topics, e.g. topic "Gallery" with subtopics "Summer", "Winter"? Could we also browse by author in addition to the existing functionality of topic and month?

I would just like to finish by wishing everybody Happy Holidays and a wonderful New Year at Antville, especially the little elves who create such a great product

Sie sind nicht angemeldet